PinUp life hack #1: Removing hair dye from surfaces

pinuphack hvit

One of the things that comes with most pinup lives is the hair color. Changing and maintaining. If you are a modern Pinup like me you like to change your hairstyle into crazy colors that stand out. But they also stain. A lot! Even though most crazy colors are semi-permanents they are highly pigmented. Have you ever tried removing neon pink from your bathroom sink? It wont budge!!

So with years of dying my hair I have encountered tons of methods on how to remove those pesky stains from the bathroom sink before mother comes home and show you the fastest way to hell because you ruined her newly cleaned bathroom.

I have tried them all. Regular soap, lemon juice, bleach, conditioner and so on. This summer I dyed my hair pink and blue and with that came massive stains on the sink and surrounding areas. I came over the most effective way I have EVER used when it comes to stain removal! This works on fresh stains and on stains that have soaked just as long as the dye in your hair.

  1. Find your hairspray can – every girl has hairspray lying around. Especially if you are into the pinup lifestyle.
  2. Spray over the stains. This works on most surfaces I’ve tried in the bathroom sink, on the counter and on the floor tiles.
  3. Let it soak for a little minute and find a moist cloth. (preferably not a white one as I did)
  4. Now watch the magic happen as you simply wipe away the hairspray covered areas, and watch how the hair dye comes of with just one wipe!

PhotoGrid_1444839460038

YES, the last picture IS from after I cleaned the counter with the cloth. It’s AMAZING how well this technique works! It’s best to use it as soon as possible. While your dye is working in your hair – NOT after you’ve washed it out. It does work on old stains as well, but then you have to repeat the steps a few times before getting the same result.

This also works for stains on your hands. Spray you hands, let it soak and then wash with water. Removes the worst stains, not all.

bettyhellkatsignature

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment